Double Eagles for Davis

The annual Double Eagles for Davis golf tournament is held at Camaloch Golf Course on Camano Island, Washington on or around Davis’ birthday in September. We routinely have over 120 participants who compete against each other in three different flights—Open, Club and Senior—based on the relative skill level of each foursome. Opportunities to win prizes are presented on every hole of this shotgun start with contests like Closest to the Pin, Longest Drive, Closest to the 100 Yard Marker, etc.

Whether you are a hack, a club pro, or somewhere in-between, we would love to see you on the links at the next tournament. Bring your friends! We happily accept hole and event sponsors!

2014 Tournament

The 2014 tournament date is August16. Download the Entry Form (in PDF) on the right, and send it in to guarantee a spot for your foursome. Get there before tee-off to warm up, catch up, eat some doughnuts and drink some coffee. The Shotgun scramble starts at 9:00 AM.

This year we are very excited to join with the Stanwood High School Football team. All proceeds will be split 50/50 between the Davis Carlson Memorial and the 2014 Stanwood football program. GO SPARTANS!

Join us at the tee-pee building afterward for a BBQ, awards and a raffle.

Where: Camaloch Golf Course
326 N. East Camano Drive
Camano Island, WA 98282 (map)
When: August 16, 2014
9:00 AM Tee-Off
How: Use the entry form on the right and send it to the address listed
Cost: $125 Per Player

Past Tournaments


The extended summer treated us well! The memorial's seventh year was its best attended. We had a full field plus a few extra groups. Steve Eaton, Sean Hendricks, Rod Anderson and Jason Kalma moved to the Open division this year and got the first place honors after finishing second in the Club Division in 2011.

1st PlaceSteve Eaton
Open DivisionSean Hendricks
Rod Anderson
Jason Kalma

2nd PlaceJeff Wiley
Open DivisionDavid Rundhaug
Greg Thompson
Matt Bartee

1st PlaceRic Holman
Club DivisionSteve Penry
Brian Hoel

2nd PlaceSteve Miller
Club DivisionMark Stemmer
Mike Evans

1st PlaceScott Stensen
Senior DivisionJohn Cross
Lyle Nysether
Ken Pepin

2nd PlaceBob Cadieux
Senior DivisionTom Gascoigne
Bill Dreyer
Perny Walla


It was another wonderfully warm day on September 10 for the 2011 tournament. Michael Leon's crew smoked the field by marking an impressive eighteen under par. Good weather and good food afterwards made for a great day all around.

1st PlaceMicael Leon
Open DivisionRich Johnson
Sergio Soriano
Andy Ariz

2nd PlaceTom Parks
Open DivisionGary Schopf
Harvey Scott
Alan Marsh

1st PlaceKevin Solvberg
Club DivisionNeil Leatherman
Chris Webster
Chris Nunley

2nd PlaceSean Hendricks
Club DivisionRon Anderson
Jason Kalma
Steve Eaton

1st PlacePerny Walla
Senior DivisionTom Gascoinge
Bill Dryer
Bob Cadieux

2nd PlaceScott Stensen
Senior DivisionLyle Nysether
Maury Edlund
John Cross


We had 132 players divided into 33 teams this year. For the second year in a row, Garry Carlson, Mike Titus and Zach Cabe were members of the winning Open Division foursome. Replacing the best amatuer golfer in the state, and former Mariner pitcher, Erik Hanson, with Justin Flener didn't have any adverse affects on the group.

1st PlaceGarry Carlson
Open DivisionMike Titus
Zach Cabe
Justin Flener

2nd PlaceZach Ward
Open DivisionHarlen Robertson
Bruce Ward
Ken Martin

1st PlacePaige Kavanaugh
Club DivisionFlip Kavanaugh
Pete Peterson
Gary Weber

2nd PlacePerny Walla
Club DivisionBrian Hoel
Rick Holman
Bob Cadieux

1st PlaceScott Stensen
Senior DivisionLyle Nysyther
Tom Santeford
Maury Edlund

2nd PlaceCliff Larson
Senior DivisionKen Gunerius
Everett Thomas
Roy Brossard


On this sunny September day, we had 31 teams totalling 124 players. The Carlson/ Titus/Hanson/Cabe foursome ended on top of the Open Division while the Parks/Scott/Schoph/Marsh team took the Club Division. The top Senior Division team in 2009 was the Kavanaugh/Weber/Peterson/Young foursome.

1st PlaceGarry Carlson
Open DivisionMike Titus
Erik Hanson
Zach Cabe

1st PlaceTom Parks
Club DivisionHarvey Scott
Gary Schoph
Alan Marsh

1st PlaceFlip Kavanaugh
Senior DivisionGary Weber
Pete Peterson
Ron Young


In 2008 we had 116 players divided into 29 teams. Dave Solvberg continued his impressive run of top three finishes by being a member of this year's first place team. His playing partners were Zach Ward, Harlen Robertson and Dale Robertson. Following this year, teams were broken into the three divisions, Open, Club and Senior.

1st PlaceZach Ward
Dave Solvberg
Harlen Robertson
Dale Robertson

2nd PlaceSteve Lesefko
Nick Mosteller
Mike Myers
Bill Dryer


The overcast September day didn’t deter the 124 golfers from having a great time at the second annual tournament. The foursome of Adrian/Hansen/Anderson/Thompson took top honors with an incredible 19 under par. With a three-way tie for third at 16 under par, the top of the tournament shined in 2007.

1st PlaceTim Adrian
19 UnderBob Hansen
Steve Anderson
Greg Thompson

2nd PlaceBill Dreyer
18 UnderFlip Kavanaugh
Perny Walla
Gary Weber

3rd Place (tie)Tom Gascoinge
16 UnderTom Holman
Ken Baker
Bob Cadieux

3rd Place (tie)Mike Dormer
16 UnderAlan Walimaki
Jim Menace
Gary Ray

3rd Place (tie)Scott Griggs
16 UnderJohn Cabe
Mike Titus
Dave Solvberg


In our first year, we had 150 participants for the tournament on September 16th. We were blessed with a sunny Camano Island fall day. The Solvberg/Solvberg/Henry/Allen foursome topped the field with an 13 under par.

1st PlaceJordan Solvberg
13 UnderDave Solvberg
Dan Henry
Dusty Allen

2nd PlaceMike Titus
tiebreakerScott Griggs
11 UnderDave Hyatt
Troy Stang

3rd PlaceTy Sundholm
11 UnderPaige Kavanaugh
Jay Kavanaugh
Perny Walla

Entry Form

Download this year's entry form (in PDF format), fill it out and snail-mail it with your entry fee to the address in the document.


We would love to have you sponsor this tournament. Download this form and select one of the sponsor levels, then return it to the address listed. Thank you for your support!


We want thank the Double Eagles for Davis volunteers. Without their tireless efforts, this event could not happen. Thank you!

Planning Committee: Steve Anderson, Kevin Solvberg, Gary Ray, Neil Leatherman

Game Day Registration: Cheryl Leatherman, Traci Ray, Shannon Solvberg, Michele Anderson, Merry Carlson

Food Committee: Terry and Claudia Mosteller, Anita Carlson, Natalie Shablo

Raffle Tickets and Games: Jason Tucker, Shelby Shablo, Cory Cramer

DCM Custom Golf Balls

Occasionally custom Davis Carlson Memorial golf balls are handed out in the players' packets at Double Eagles for Davis tournaments. These Titleist Pro V1s are almost too pretty to use... until you decide to go for it on the tenth, end up in the water, and then find yourself out of golf balls.

Davis Carlson Memorial Custom Golf Ball

Double Eagles for Davis Custom Golf Ball

If you Like the Davis Carlson Memorial Facebook page you will always be up-to-date with our events.

© 2018 Davis Carlson Memorial